Public Notices

 

2018
Invitation to Tender for Facilitation of Strategic Plan Review for the Bank Board Friday, 31st August 2018
Public notice on Employee and Employer Superannuation Contributions Monday, 06th August 2018
Public notice on Cryptocurrencies and Blockchain Technology Tuesday, 03rd July 2018
Public Notice on Awareness on Domestic Investments & Kina Automated Transfer System (KATS) Tuesday, 03rd July 2018
Public notice on Kina Facility Rate for the month of July 2018 Monday, 02nd July 2018
Public Notice on Awareness on Domestic Investments & Kina Automated Transfer System (KATS) Monday, 02nd July 2018
Public notice on Cryptocurrencies and Blockchain Technology Monday, 02nd July 2018
Public Notice on Special Memorial Service for late Dr Jakob Weiss  Monday, 02nd July 2018
Public Notice on Investment Opportunity-Tap Facility Friday, 29th June 2018
Public Notice on Special Memorial Service for late Dr Jakob Weiss  Friday, 29th June 2018
Public Notice on Investment Opportunity-Tap Facility Friday, 15th June 2018
Public Notice on Awareness on Domestic Investments & Kina Automated Transfer System (KATS) Friday, 15th June 2018
Public Notice on Awareness on Domestic Investments & Kina Automated Transfer System (KATS) Thursday, 14th June 2018
Public Notice on Awareness on Domestic Investments & Kina Automated Transfer System (KATS) Tuesday, 13th June 2018
Public Notice on Awareness on Domestic Investments & Kina Automated Transfer System (KATS) Monday, 12th June 2018
Public Notice on Awareness on Domestic Investments & Kina Automated Transfer System (KATS) Monday, 28th May 2018
Public Notice on Awareness on Domestic Investments & Kina Automated Transfer System (KATS) Tuesday, 22nd May 2018
Public Notice on Awareness on Domestic Investments & Kina Automated Transfer System (KATS) Monday, 21st May 2018
Public Notice on Tender for Comprehensive, Schedule Lift maintenance Services Thursday, 17th May 2018
Public Notice on Tender for Design and Construction of 16 Two and Three Bedroom Units, Papua New Guinea Thursday, 17th May 2018
Public Notice on Tender for Comprehensive, Schedule Lift maintenance Services Friday, 11th May 2018
Public Notice on Tender for Design and Construction of 16 Two and Three Bedroom Units, Papua New Guinea Friday, 11th May 2018
Public Notice on Investment Opportunity-Tap Facility Friday, 16th March 2018
Public Notice on Pre-Qualification Wednesday, 14th March 2018
Public Notice on Investment Opportunity-Tap Facility Wednesday, 14th March 2018
Public Notice on Investment Opportunity-Tap Facility Monday, 12th March 2018
Public Notice on Investment Opportunity-Tap Facility Friday, 09th March 2018
Public Notice on Investment Opportunity-Tap Facility Monday, 26th February 2018
Public Notice on Investment Opportunity-Tap Facility Wednesday, 21st February 2018
Public Notice on Employee & Employer Superannuation Contributions Monday, 19th February 2018
Public Notice on Investment Opportunity-Tap Facility Wednesday, 14th February 2018
Public Notice on Temporary Closure of Police & State Services Savings and Loan Society Ltd Monday, 12 February 2018
Press Release for September 2017 Quarterly Economic Bulletin Monday, 05 February 2018
Public Notice on Investment Opportunity-Tap Facility Monday, 05 February 2018
Public Notice on Investment Opportunity-Tap Facility Friday, 02 February 2018
Public Notice on Investment Opportunity-Tap Facility Monday, 29 January 2018
Public Notice on Temporary Closure for Police & State Services Savings and Loan Societies Ltd Friday, 26 January 2018
Public Notice on Investment Opportunity-Tap Facility Friday, 26 January 2018
Public Notice on Young Minds Savings Campaign Tuesday, 23 January 2018
Public Notice on Young Minds Savings Campaign Monday, 22 January 2018
Public Notice on Mataure Rabaul Microfinanace Ltd Wednesday, 17 January 2018
Public Notice on Investment Opportunity-Tap Facility Friday, 17 January 2018
Public Notice on Investment Opportunity – Tap Facility Wednesday, 17 January 2018
Press Release – Papua New Guinea Digital Commerce Association Friday, 12 January 2018
Public Notice on Investment Opportunity – Tap Facility Wednesday, 10 January 2018
Public Notice on Investment Opportunity – Tap Facility Monday, 08 January 2018
Public Notice on Investment Opportunity – Tap Facility Friday, 05 January 2018
2017
Public Notice on Investment Opportunity – Tap Facility Wednesday, 20 December 2017
Press Release by Bank of PNG Buys National Electronic Payments Switch Monday, 18 December 2017
Public Notice on Investment Opportunity – Tap Facility Monday, 18 December 2017
Public Notice on Security Companies Friday, 27 October 2017
Public Notice on Awareness on Domestic Investments & Kina Automated Transfer System (KATS) Dates Friday, 27 October 2017
Public Notice on Awareness on Domestic Investments & Kina Automated Transfer System (KATS) Dates Wednesday, 18 October 2017
Papua New Guinea Draft National Financial Inclusion Policy Consultations Wednesday, 13 September 2017
Public Notice on Employee and Employer Superannuation Contributions Friday, 08 September 2017
Public Notice on 5toea Usage Wednesday, 06 September 2017
Public Notice on Investments Opportunity Awareness Dates Wednesday, 30 August 2017
Public Notice on Investments Opportunity Awareness Dates Wednesday, 23 August 2017
Public Notice on Investments Opportunity Awareness Dates Monday, 21 August 2017
CEFI’s Congratulatory Message to National Development Bank on 50 Years Anniversary Wednesday, 12 July 2017
Congratulatory Message to National Development Bank on 50 Years Anniversary Wednesday, 12 July 2017
Public Notice on Investments Opportunity Awareness Dates Monday, 10 July 2017
Public Notice on Investments Opportunity Awareness Dates Friday, 7 July 2017
Public Notice on Investments Opportunity Awareness Dates Tuesday, 4 July 2017
Public Notice on Clean Note Policy Friday, 30 June 2017
Public Notice Paper Bank Notes Friday, 30 June 2017
Public Notice on Investment Opportunity – Tap Facility Friday, 30 June 2017
Public Notice on Investments Opportunity Awareness Dates Friday, 30 June 2017
Public Notice on Banknotes Resizing Thursday, 29 June 2017
Public Notice on Investments Opportunity Awareness Dates Wednesday, 28 June 2017
Public Notice on Banknotes Resizing Tuesday, 27 June 2017
Public Notice on Investments Opportunity Awareness Dates Tuesday, 27 June 2017
Public Advertisement on Central Bank Tap Facility Wednesday, 07 June 2017
Public Warning on Circulation of Paper Banknotes Friday, 26 May 2017
Police & State Services Servings and Loan Society Ltd (Under Administration) Friday, 26 May 2017
Public Notice on New Tap Facility Friday, 05 May 2017
Public Notice on Money Schemes Monday, 10 April 2017
Public Notice on Email Scam with description “Facebook Bonus” Monday, 20 March 2017
Public Notice on Email Scam Friday, 27 February 2017
Information on Domestic Market Investments Thursday, 27 February 2017
Public Notice to Employers Friday, 24 February 2017
Information on Domestic Market Investments Thursday, 23 February 2017
Public Notice on Email Scam Wednesday, 22 February 2017
Public Notice to Employers Monday, 20 February 2017
Public Notice on Paper Banknotes not to accept by public as legal tender Monday, 13 February 2017
Public Notice on Banknotes Resizing Monday, 13 February 2017
Information on Domestic Market Investments Thursday, 09 February 2017
Information on Domestic Market Investments Friday, 03 January 2017
2016 International Monetary Fund (IMF) Article IV Mission Report on PNG Thursday, 26 January 2017
Public Notice on Reduction on Cheque Dishonour Period Friday, 22 January 2017
Information on Domestic Market Investments Friday, 20 January 2017
Public Notice on Fast Money Scheme Friday, 13 January 2017
Information on Domestic Market Investments Friday, 13 January 2017
List of Authorized or Licensed Financial Institutions in Papua New Guinea Monday, 09 January 2017
‎2016
Information on Domestic Market Investments Friday, 16 December 2016
Information on Domestic Market Investments Friday, 09 December 2016
Tender Notice: Pre-requisites of Professional Service Providers Friday, 03 December 2016
Information on Domestic Market Investments Friday, 25 November 2016
Information on Domestic Market Investments Monday, 18 November 2016
New Deputy Governor for Bank of PNG Monday, 07 November 2016
Information on Domestic Market Investments Friday, 4 November 2016
Information on Domestic Market Investments Friday, ‎28 October ‎2016
Information on Domestic Market Investments Tuesday, ‎25 October ‎2016
Notice to Contractors Tuesday, 18 October 2016
Public Notice to Employers Monday, 17 October 2016
Information on Domestic Market Investments Friday, ‎07 October ‎2016
Extension period on the return of Paper Bank Notes Friday, 30 September 2016
New Licence – Money Exchange PNG Limited as a Bureau of Currency Exchange Friday, 30 September 2016
Information on Domestic Market Investments Friday, 30 September 2016
Information on Domestic Market Investments Friday, ‎23 ‎September ‎2016
Local Builder contracted to build new Central Bank Facility in Lae Friday, ‎23 ‎September ‎2016
Information on Domestic Market Investments Friday, ‎09 ‎September ‎2016

Kina exchange rate (MIDRATE)

Last Updated:
Released:15/10/2018

USD 0.2980
AUD 0.4191
EUR 0.2579
GBP 0.2270
JPY 33.35
NZD 0.4581
SGD 0.4108

Kina Facility Rate:

    • Oct 2018  6.25%
    • Sept 2018  6.25%
    • Aug 2018  6.25%
    • July 2018  6.25%
    • June 2018  6.25%
    • May 2018  6.25%
    • Apr 2018  6.25%
    • Mar 2018  6.25%
    • Feb 2018  6.25%
    • Jan 2018  6.25%